Ode To Artsymom

tatt

I love it that you speak your mind
I love it that your fashion is one-of-a-kind

I love that you share the dark cloud couch with me
Even though it means we’re somewhat lacking in mercy

I love that you love God with all of your heart
I love you that you love 400 different kinds of art

Although you’ve recently become a DMB fruit
I love that you also love your country & folk roots

While it’s embarrassing you didn’t know who ZZ Top was
I love that you’re a freak for Aerosmith fuzz

I love that I’m not so sure about that “tat”
But I love the depth of the story behind that

I love making fun of your overactive pits
And that I can’t even get you to eat bacon bits

I hate that it’s taken this week’s occasion
For us all to vocalize our appreciation
Of you…Artsymom…our friend, full of passion!

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

